Calendar

{$ videoTitle $}

Exhibition
The Unrestricted Society

In the exhibition The Unrestricted Society, the artists probe into the issues and dilemmas surrounding technological development from different perspectives, such as the way we view digital privacy in the sense of “we are the data,” potential problems with digital surveillance, facial recognition and deepfakes, as well as looking at possible options for alleviating food crises through cloning. Besides, given the intermediary role of technology, the works featured in this exhibition reveal the artists’ attempt at transdisciplinary collaboration. They employ new technologies to explore how artistic concepts can transmute abstract data or contents, insofar as to create unprecedented sensory experiences.

Technology has always been deemed a tool to liberate the human race. However, we may wonder whether the liberation it created is genuine freedom or all an illusion. The exhibition The Unrestricted Society will provide the visitors with an alternative way of understanding technology.

 

Curator|CHUANG Wei-Tzu

Participating artists| Memo AKTEN, Kyriaki GONI, CHENG Hsien-Yu, Paolo CIRIO, SLITSCOPE (KIM Jae-Min & KIM Keun-Hyoung), Theresa SCHUBERT, Halsey BURGUND & Francesca PANETTA, CHEN Yi, Unhappy Circuit, CHANG Yung-Ta, FAMEME, Her Lab Space (AU Sow Yee, CHEN Yow Ruu)

Her Lab Space (AU Sow Yee, CHEN Yow Ruu) A World: If, a Family Trip (2022)The performance will take place at 11:00-18:00 on 11/26 (SAT) -11/27 (SUN). The 15-minute “trip” will start every half an hour with 10 passengers only.

Official Website

Public Programs

 

* The exhibition will remain open during the National Day holiday from 10/8 (SAT) - 10/10(MON) and will be closed on 10/11 (TUE) instead.

行事曆

{$ videoTitle $}

展覽
超限社會

「超限社會」一展中,藝術家從不同角度探討科技發展所產生的問題與困境:比如「我們即數據」意義下該如何看待數位隱私權;思索數位監控、臉部辨識以及深偽技術可能帶來的問題;或運用細胞複製技術思考糧食危機的可能選項等。除此之外,站在技術具有中介角色的特質上,展覽中的作品也可看到藝術家嘗試跨領域協作,運用新技術探索藝術觀念能如何轉化抽象的資料或內容,進而創造出新的感官體驗。

一直以來,技術總被視為是人類擺脫桎梏的工具,然而透過它所創造的自由是否為真,還是那樣的自由其實是幻象?在「超限社會」展覽中,將提供觀眾另一種理解技術的方式。

 

策展人|莊偉慈

參展藝術家|米莫.艾克滕、奇里亞姬.戈妮、鄭先喻、保羅.奇里奧、雙縫鏡(金制民&金根瑩)、泰瑞莎.舒柏特、哈爾西.布根地 & 法蘭西絲卡.帕內塔、陳乂、哀傷電路、張永達、法咪咪、她的實驗室空間集(區秀詒、陳侑汝)

她的實驗室空間集(區秀詒、陳侑汝)《如果,家族旅行:一個世界(2022)》演出資訊|

演出日期:11/26(六)-11/27(日)11:00-18:00,作品每半小時開放入場,每天14場,合計28場。

線上預約:將於11/15(二)開放線上預約。每趟旅程約15 分鐘,限10名參與者。

官方網站

相關活動及報名

 

* 國慶連假期間 10/8(六)- 10/10(一)展場照常開放,原定週一休館日順延至 10 / 11(二)休館。